Please help. I’m ru...

Notifications
Clear all

Please help. I’m running out of hair to rip out.

15 Posts
5 Users
1 Likes
GothamFX
Topic starter
(@gothamfx)

So, let me preface by saying I’m a total newb. I just started playing with Pi’s a few months ago, as well as 3d sculpting and 3d printing. I want to make little figures out of clay, scan them, clean them up in 3d space, and print them. This is the goal. The Pi scanner seemed perfect as it touched on areas I had been working on, so, I ordered a kit. 

I bought the Pi kit from Wetterott. The first time I soldered the connector on the wrong side, so, deep breath, got another hat (duh). Super careful to soldier everything in the right place. Power source had to be switched out (even with a converter it didn’t seem to work), but the Pi is powering up through the hat, so that seems to be ok (also never soldiered before...learning all kinds of new things here). 

Here are the problems I seem to be having:

1) I can’t get the Pi to connect to wireless. Yes, I know, I edited the wpa supplicant file, it still won’t connect (it is a hotspot from my phone, internet is spotty here). Do I even need an internet connection? FAQ says no, and I’m connected directly to a monitor. How do I connect and operate the fabscan if im directly connected? I can’t find that information anywhere. 

2) i decided to check the log. This is what I got:

INFO - fabscan.server.FSScanServer : FabScanPi-Server 0.9.2
DEBUG - fabscan.scanner.interfaces : Scanner type is : laserscanner
DEBUG - fabscan.scanner.laserscanner.driver.FSSerial : Port in Config found
DEBUG - fabscan.scanner.laserscanner.driver.FSSerial : Latest available firmware version is: v.20200624
INFO - fabscan.lib.util.FSUtil : b’avrdude-original: Using autoreset DTR on GPIO Pin 7’
ERROR - fabscan.scanner.laserscanner.driver.FSSerial : Communication error on port /dev/ttyAMA0 try other flashing baudrate than 115200. Maybe corrupted bootloader.