[Solved] Problems with conecting to FabScanPi

6 Posts
3 Users
0 Likes
thler
Topic starter
(@thler)

Hi...

Can anyone tell me what to do to come past this message?

i'm completely new to raspberrypi so im a bit on ice here.. :-)

there is no erros when the raspberry boots up.. i get ip 192.168.0.51 at boot up, but i cant come thrue to the scanner

i hope someone has the solution

br

Thomas

The FabScanPi server is currently not running

If you just started up your Raspberry Pi, please wait a couple of seconds, then try to refresh this page.

If the issue persists, please log into your Raspberry Pi via SSH and check the following:

• Verify that the process is running: ps -ef | grep -i fabscanpi | grep -i python should show a python process:
    pi@fabscanpi:~ $ ps -ef | grep -i fabscanpi | grep -i python
    root 14674 1 77 11:19 ? 00:00:02 /usr/bin/python /usr/bin/fabscanpi-serveri
    --config=/etc/fabscanpi/default.config.json --settings=/etc/fabscanpi/defaul t.settings.json
    --logfile=/var/log/fabscanpi/fabscanpi.log
  • If it isn't, the question is why. Take a look into /var/log/fabscanpi/fabscanpi.log, there might be an error logged in there that helps to determine what's wrong.
  • You might also want to try if you can restart the server (if no obvious error is visible): sudo service fabscanpi restart.
5 Replies
mario
Admin
(@mario)
Honorable Member

I think it is the same bug as many people have by using the current version (0.8.0). See https://fabscan.org/community/hardware/hat-not-working-same-as-everyone-else/ for further information. Have a closer look to my latest post in this thread.

Alan
 Alan
(@alan)

@mario

Hello Mario,